Australasian Sleep Association Board 2014 / 2015

Please contact a board member through the Executive Officer:

Australasian Sleep Association
114/30 Campbell St
Blacktown, NSW 2148


Prof Nicholas Antic
Adelaide Institute for Sleep Health & Flinders Medical Centre, SA

President Elect:

Dr Maree Barnes
Institute for Sleep & Breathing, VIC

Clinical Chair:

A/Prof Garun Hamilton
Monash Medical Centre, VIC

Conference Chair:

Dr Sarah Biggs
The Ritchie Centre, VIC

Education Chair:

Dr Alan Young
Department of Respiratory Medicine, Box Hill Hospital, VIC

Finance Chair:

A/Prof Mark Howard
Austin Health, VIC

Membership Chair:

Dr Sadasivam Suresh
Mater Childrens Hospital, QLD

Research Chair:

A/Prof Danny Eckert
Neuroscience Research Australia, NSW

ASTA Representative:

Dr Angela Campbell
Bowen Hospital, Wellington, NZ

Chair, New Zealand Branch:

A/Prof Alister Neill
University of Otago and CCHDB, NZ


Executive Officer/Company Secretary:

Stephanie Blower
Australasian Sleep Association, NSW

Administrative Officer:

Helen Burdette
Australasian Sleep Association, NSW

Education/Communications Officer:

Dr Carissa Hanes
Australasian Sleep Association, NSW

Conference/Membership Officer:

Mischka Yates
Australasian Sleep Association, NSW

Latest News